Christmas Mayhem (Christmas Brawl, Guerreros of Lucha Chapter Quince: Go Ahead and Kill Blitzen!)

The scene opens in front of a Guerreros of Lucha banner in the room in Stryke Dojo where the owner, Adam Stryker, often tapes his promos. Stryker himself is standing in front of the banner, wearing his full gear and a Santa hat too, looking… less than interested, surprisingly.

“Aw, fucking hell,” he mutters as he takes off the Santa hat and throws it away.

“This isn´t anything like me, man. Christmas spirit my ass.”

He sighs.

“Merry fucking Christmas guys. I know I should probably say it in a more… enthusiastic way. But I just can´t. I just– no.”

Adam shakes his head.

“You know, holidays in Los Angeles are a fucking mess. The closer you get to Christmas, the crazier people get, the more every store in the city resembles a rumble match. Or a Cage of Death sometimes. I was still pretty cool with it when I was young, spending holidays with my parents, getting cool wrestling stuff from my cool wrestler dad. But I´m turning 32 in just a couple of days, I got a family of my own, a wife and three kids. And I love them more than anything in this world, but every year around Christmas, I just wish I got to do something else than just sit around a Christmas tree pretending I enjoy holidays so much.

Thankfully,” he says as a smile finally forms on his face, “Guerreros of Lucha provided me with an opportunity to make the most out of this Christmas season.”

“You see, I call myself The Ringmaster, and I pride myself on being just that – a clinical wrestler who puts on the best matches on the card every show, knows and can perform just about any move in the proverbial book and can finish every match right in the middle of the ring. But… every once in a while… I like to do something crazy.

I´ve been in deathmatch tournaments, I´ve wrestled on just about every continent there is, sometimes in the most ridiculous environment. That´s why I immediately said YES when the people from GOL asked me: Hey, you wanna do a four on four falls count anywhere tag mayhem? On Christmas? On a boat in the fucking ocean?!”

Stryker chuckles.

“I couldn´t say no. I just could not. Of course, Maria wasn´t really all that happy about going to see my wrestling match on Christmas, but she´ll be alright. And the kids will be fucking stoked to see daddy wrestle again!

Of course, no matter how much of a mayhem this match will be, no matter that it´s on Christmas, it will not be only about having fun. Each of us wants to win, get those bragging rights, and of course get that bit closer to a possible title match. And eventhough I´m the new guy in GOL… You know that sooner rather than later I want that title match too. So getting the win for my team in this match would be pretty good for me.

That´s the thing with this match. It´s not one team against another. It´s four individualities against four other individualities, eight separate people fighting for their own cause, who just happened to find themselves on one of the sides of the proverbial barricade. No one will honestly give a fuck about their teammates, everyone is gunning for their own glory, trust me.”

He taps on his head.

“There´s eleven years of experience and dealing with wrestlers in this here head.”

Stryker folds arms across his chest.

“Eventhough I am a newbie in this company, there are a couple of people I´ve already come across that will be competing in this match. Most notably Hammerstein and Alan Envy. I´ve met both of them during my travels with KAMIKAZE Pro during the past two months. I know what they´re capable of, just how good they can be… But still, neither of them is the person that interests me the most in this match.

That person is Julliet Brooks.”

Adam nods.

“Yeah, I know. A teammate. But still… She is the Soaring Eagle Champion. And you that when I,” he taps on his nose, “smell a championship title, I go after it. And I have a special reason to focus of Julliet too. Because she is, in the end, the future wife of Pat… Gordon… Junior…” he finishes the sentence slowly.

“And I go way back with Pat. In fact, he once broke this arm,” he raises his left arm, “during a title fight, and then we met in England and I used these two hands,” he claps his hands together, “to break his arm. And after nearly crippling each other a couple of times, we worked together in a wrestling academy. Yeah, I know. Dynamic relationship.”

He chuckles.

“Call it obsession with an old frenemy, but I really wanna see Pat in the front row at the show. Hell, sit next to my wife and kids, man. And then pay close attention to the action in the ring. Because there, I will show you my superiority to you and everyone you care for once again. I will be the one getting the win in this match. Not for “my” team. For me.

And when 2018 rolls around… I will be coming back to Guerreros of Lucha gunning for a championship. And I want Pat Gordon Jr. and Julliet Brooks to have the best seats in the house when I win it.”

Adam grabs the Santa hat he threw on the ground, then also picks up a lighter. He sets fire to the Santa hat as he shows it to the camera.

“Merry. Fucking. Christmas.”

Fade to black.

This entry was posted in Roleplays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment