My Yard (vs. Tiami Tyler, PWX Adrenaline 72)


The feed opens inside the flat of Adam Stryker, where the SoCal Switchblade is sitting on a couch, dressed in jean shorts and a PWX t-shirt. He is smirking from ear to ear.

“And they think they can chain me,” he says, shaking his head.

“Darin Zion, Brian Hollywood and their lackeys are doing their best to keep me from wrestling for the World title at High Stakes, from hearing the ‘Stryke Them Down’ chants, hell, even from having me in the arena. They had me handcuffed and carted off the building last week… and I can only laugh at that. Guys, you have to understand that even the ‘almighty Establishment’ means shit against the power of the people. Darin, Brian, Shawn Lester and Schmied are just four filthy dickheads… and they have thousands of people chanting my name against them. Boys, from your point of view, this is a war already lost. I’ve been chained so, so many times in my life that your little attempt at angrying me by deporting me from the arena doesn’t mean shit, sorry to spoil your fun. 

You even kept me from competing for three weeks. I dunno if you thought I’m gonna be out of shape for my match with Ojeda, but that’s really a dumb plan. I’ve gone through wars over the course of those few weeks. I’ve wrestled Mr. Rottentreats, Pat Gordon Jr., Tommy Rowan, Luke Knux… I’m more ready than ever for the fight of my life. But before I get to Ojeda… I have Tiami Tyler waiting for me.”

He sweeps his hair back as he smiles.

“Beautiful little Tiami… you have a very, very special meaning for me. Long time ago, when I was a newbie around here and I struggled to get a W… you were my first. I still remember seeing your silken hand hitting the canvas as you were tapping out to me. I know that me powerbombing Zion through the sound system was the moment that truly made me, but that match with you was the very start of my making, it started pulling the trigger. I am not really big believer in fate and such things, but I believe it’s symbolic that we are about to meet again just a week before my big World Championship match.

Tiami, honey, you went ahead and made the challenge on Twitter. That you want me, one on one again. Well, you made the biggest mistake of your career. See, the reason the fans are chanting ‘Stryke Them Down’ is not because I have nice t-shirts that sell well. The reason I am wrestling John Ojeda for the PWX World Championship is not because I’m riding Darin Zion’s mediocre dick, PWX doesn’t give out pushes like that. The reason for all this is that I am the hottest commodity PWX has. Just take a look at it… Troy Stone became the longest reigning World Champion with his reign in 2013… and I still won the Superstar of the Year award, not him. The reason is simple – I am what’s left good of pro-wrestling. Over the last few years, perhaps in the new millenium I should say, pro-wrestling has all been about busty bitches and Hollywood blonde guys sneaking out with the titles without actually having any more talent than the rookies on the undercard. I am a throwback to the good old days of wrestling, when the things that mattered the most were wrestling talent and how hard can you hit a motherfucker. That’s why the people love me, that’s why I’m on top – I’m not the most handsome SOB in the industry, but when I throw a punch, shoot a kick or snap on a submission, I am THE BEST around.”

A confident smirk comes across Adam’s face.

“So… I hope you know what you’ve gotten yourself into, Tiami. This coming Wednesday, you’re an antelope stepping inside the lion’s den… a home of a VERY HUNGRY lion. Yeah, home…”

Stryker nods his head for a second.

“That’s the other thing. PWX is my home. I know that people jump on my back for the fact that I’ve wrestled for many other promotions, but no matter if I go to Japan, Great Britain, or the other end of United States… I ALWAYS come back to PWX. On the other hand, you, Jessica Harmony and all the people around you just randomly pop into this company, try to win titles, solve your worthless beefs and leave. That’s not anything I can get behind, hell, that ain’t something I wanna tolerate in my yard. Tiami Tyler, when you and your husband Jeremy Santos, the poor man’s replacement for my good friend Joe Johnson who you’ve been married to last year, roll into Montreal, you should be aware that the short time you usually spend in PWX is coming to an end again. When you find yourself trapped in the Shallow End, you’ll know it’s too late to get real… because you’re just about to die hard.”

With a cocky smirk, Stryker slides the thumb of his right hand across his throat and the stream fades to black.

This entry was posted in Roleplays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment